Central Aerohydrodynamic Institute
Printer friendly

TsAGI specialists are among winners of the Engineer of the Year 2016 competition

7 February 2017

In early February the Engineer of the Year 2016 annual all-Russian competition was completed, with four employees of Central AeroHydrodynamic Institute named after professor N.E. Zhukovsky (TsAGI, part of the National Research Center “Institute named after N.E. Zhukovsky”) among the winners.

Traditionally, winners of the competition are elected in two groups. They are the “Professional engineers” (for members working as engineers for at least five years) and “Young engineers” (for young specialists of 30 years of age and younger).

TsAGI specialists Anton Noyev (“Military and special-purposed equipment” category) and Mikhail Yeryomin (“Aviation and astronautics” category) joined the final members in the first category. In the second group of “Young engineers”, Maksim Ipatov (“Ecology and environmental monitoring” category) and Aleksander Spiridonov (“IT, information network, computer engineering” category) were among winners representing the Institute.

The goal of the Engineer of Year competition is to draw attention to quality-related issues concerning engineering personnel in Russia, to promote an appeal of the job and proficiency of engineers, singling out the elite among Russia’s engineers, etc.The competition is held by independent public associations uniting highly-qualified scientists and engineers of Russia. The jury and expert committees include leading scientists, engineers, and specialists from various sectors of the national economy. Organizers are the Russian Union of Research and Engineer Associations, International Union of Research and Engineer Public Associations, Academy of Engineering Sciences named after A.M. Prokhorov, and Interregional Public Fund of Scientific-Technical Progress Promotion.

TsAGI Press Service
+7 (495) 556-40-38

Back to list